Amulets and talismans blog
Free shipping on orders $150 or more. INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING View new rules and procedures

gemstones and chakras

Page 1   Page 2    Page 3    Page 4    Page 5

Chakras are seven power centers of the ethereal body, located along a spine column. They can be compared to rotating power wheels that absorb and then transform the spiritual energy, bringing it to the physical level. In the East chakras are represented in the form of a lotus flower with a varying number of petals.
When breathing, we absorb both positive and negative energy. The right part of a body contains positive energy, and the left part takes in negative energy. The difference of energy potentials forces the chakras to rotate. Thus each of them rotates in a direction opposite to that of the next chakra.
Each chakra radiates light of a particular color. Hence, the aura of every human being contains all the possible "rainbow" colors.

Chakra #1 Muladhara

Color: Blood-red (secondary color is black)
Element: Earth
Feeling: sense of smell.
Desires: physical contact.
Task: to think before operating.

Located at the base of spine column, Muladhara brings the feeling of security and comfort. Translated from Sanskrit, the name of this chakra means "support". As a matter of fact, this chakra provides vitality and fills the person with energy. At the emotional level it shapes bravery and persistence; on a sensual level it is responsible for the sense of smell and has an essential influence on teeth, bones and nails. This chakra plays a crucial role in the struggle for survival. Lack of its energy potential makes the person nervous and deprives him of self-confidence. During such periods the feeling of fear is accumulated in chakra. On the contrary, excessive stimulation of Muladhara provokes arrogance, egocentrism and greed.
Gemstones corresponding to Muladhara are: Ruby, Garnet, Bloodstone, Red Jasper, Black Tourmaline, Obsidian, Smoky Quartz

Chakra #2 Svadhistana

Color: Orange
Element: Water
Feeling: taste
Desires: respect, a recognition.
Task: To love and help to others.

Located at the level of sacrum, approximately five centimetres below the navel, this chakra corresponds to Water element and, accordingly, it is connected with "fluid" functions of an organism. It represents sexuality, creative activity and emotional balance. In translation from Sanskrit "Svadhisthana" means "a monastery of vital force".
This chakra inspires in the person optimism and hope at emotional level and it creates the sense and feeling of taste.
Usually, sociable people have well balanced Svadhistana. In the case of energy misbalance in this area a number of diseases, such as arthritis, may appear. Signs of insufficient energy in Svadhisthana are irritability, despondency, over-sensitivity. Excessive stimulation of this chakra leads to aggression, despotism and petty tyranny.
Gemstones corresponding to Svadhistana are: Carnelian, Garnet, Coral, Gold Calcite, Amber, Citrine, Gold Topaz, Peach Aventurine, Chrysoprase

Page 1   Page 2    Page 3    Page 4    Page 5

Acceptance Mark Acceptance Mark Acceptance Mark Acceptance Mark
Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional PayPal Verified Valid CSS!

Handcrafted fine silver jewelry. Elegant, unique and affordable. One-of-a-kind designs. Custom orders. Amulets and talismans. Zodiac pendants. Runic talismans. Kabbalah jewelry. King Solomon Seals jewelry. Lucky symbol jewelry. Jewels Empire is upfront

This site is listed under Fine Art Directory

2017 @ Jewels-Empire. All Rights Reserved